1. General information
- Favorite items represent shortcuts to frequently used view pages. They are displayed in the navigation area of the control area to ensure they are always easily accessible.
- The default configuration of favorite items is defined by the user with the highest privileges – the user "Administrator" with database ID 1.
- A user who logs in to NET Genium and has no favorite item automatically inherits the default favorite items defined by the user “Administrator”, limited to the items the user is authorized to access. This applies to users with administrator rights as well.
- The default favorite items are added at every login at which the user's list of favorite items is empty. The user therefore cannot keep an empty list of favorite items permanently; otherwise the list of favorite items can be customized independently.
- The anonymous user is not allowed to customize their own list of favorite items. The favorite items of the anonymous user are set by users with administrator rights in admin mode.
- Users belonging to the “External Users” group customize their favorite items in the same way as regular users.
2. List of tabs in the settings dialog favorites
- General – Setting general properties
- Save to more users – Set favorites for multiple users; the tab is shown only to users with administrator rights
2.1. “General” tab
- Selection of view pages that will be displayed in the list of favorites in the NET Genium navigation area and in the menu on mobile devices.
2.1.1. Rename
- “Rename” button – Rename a view page only in the favorites list without changing the original view page name.
2.1.2. Statistics
- Using the “Statistics” button, a detailed report is displayed with all selected view pages that are selected in the favorites, including the option to open the settings of such a view page.
- The “Statistics” button is available only to users with administrator rights.
2.2. “Save to more users” tab
- Selection of user groups and users who, after pressing the “Save to more users” button, will overwrite the favorites settings with the view pages selected on the “General” tab of this dialog (for a dialog opened for another user, with that user's favorite items).
2.2.1. Options
- Replace favorites to all selected users – Selected favorites will be overwritten by all selected users
- Add favorites to all selected users – Selected favorites will be added to the end of all selected users
- Remove favorites to all selected users – Selected favorites will be removed for all selected users
2.3. “Save” and “Close” buttons
- “Save” button – Saves changes to favorite items settings.
- “Close” button – Closes the favorite items settings dialog without saving changes.