1. General information
1.1. Description of the control
Space is a graphic separator with or without a horizontal line.
1.2. Create a new control
A new space can be created as follows from the view page using the toolbar with controls:
- First, clicking the mouse on the view page determines the position where the new space should be placed. This will highlight the selected position with a gray horizontal line. Then just click on “Space” in the toolbar of the view page, fill in the attributes of the new control in the newly opened dialog, and then save. This will insert a new space at a pre-selected location on the view page.
- If the desired position is not determined before inserting a new space, the new space will be inserted at the end of the view page.
1.3. Edit or delete a control
- For each existing control, a pencil icon appears to the left of the control page to change or delete the control's settings.
- Individual controls can be moved vertically on the view page using the Drag&Drop method. Moving consists of grabbing the control, preferably behind its name, and then dragging it to the desired location on the view page.
- Controls can be moved only with the “Drag&Drop” check box located above the toolbar with controls selected. For security reasons, this check box is cleared after each login to the application, so that a control is not moved by accident.
2. List of tabs in the control settings dialog
- General – Setting general properties
- Rights – Rights settings
- Administration – Setting other properties
2.1. “General” tab
2.1.1. Options
- Show horizontal line
- Checking this box determines whether horizontal lines should also be part of the graphic separator.
2.2. “Rights” tab
2.2.1. Rights
- Rights define a list of user groups and users who have permission to display the control on the view page.
- For a new control, the rights are prefilled from the control at the position selected before inserting it; if no position is selected, from the rights of the view page.
2.2.2. Replace rights to other controls
- The “Replace rights to other controls” feature is used to unify rights across the entire view page for controls that are related in terms of rights.
- Thanks to the “Show...” link, it is possible to display a list of all controls on the view page, including the settings of the rights of these controls. A check box is displayed for each control to select it. When the control is saved, the same rights are then set for the selected controls.
- An alternative for unifying rights within the entire view page is the overview of the rights settings of all controls, displayed by the “Show summary...” link on the “Rights” tab in the view page settings.
2.3. “Administration” tab
- The “Administration” tab is only displayed for existing controls.
2.3.1. Location
- Select the view page on which the control is located.
- The drop-down list contains the view pages located in the same application and in the same category as the view page on which the control stands. For a view page without a category, it offers only view pages without a category. For a new control, it contains only the current view page.
2.4. “Save”, “Delete”, and “Close” buttons
- “Save” button – Saves changes to the control settings.
- “Delete” button – Permanently deletes the control.
- “Close” button – Closes the control settings dialog without saving changes.