1. General information

1.1. Description of the control

Space is a graphic separator with or without a horizontal line.

1.2. Create a new control

1.3. Edit or delete a control

  • For each existing control, a pencil icon appears on the left side of the edit form to change or delete the control's settings.
  • Individual controls can be moved vertically in the edit form using the Drag&Drop method. Moving consists of grabbing the control, preferably behind its name located in the left column of the edit form, and then dragging it to the desired position in the edit form.
  • Controls can be moved only with the “Drag&Drop” check box located above the toolbar with controls selected. For security reasons, this check box is cleared after each login to the application, so that a control is not moved by accident.

2. List of tabs in the control settings dialog

  • General – Setting general properties
  • Rights – Rights settings

2.1. “General” tab

2.1.1. Options

  • Show horizontal line
    • Checking this box determines whether horizontal lines should also be part of the graphic separator.
    • If the graphic separator is the last control of the edit form, in user mode it is displayed without the horizontal line on a small display and inside a tab. If such a separator in a form with tabs directly follows a “Tab” control (possibly with only “JavaScript” controls in between) and has no horizontal line or is displayed on a small display, it is not displayed at all.

2.2. “Rights” tab

2.2.1. Rights

  • Rights define a list of user groups and users who have permission to view the control on the edit form.

2.2.2. Replace rights to other controls

  • The “Replace rights to other controls” function is used to unify the rights within the entire edit form for controls that are related in terms of rights.
  • Thanks to the “Show...” link, it is possible to display a list of all controls in the edit form, including setting the rights of these controls. A check box is displayed for each control to select it. When the control is saved, the same rights are then set for the selected controls.
  • An alternative for unifying rights within the entire edit form is to display the report available from the “Subordinate object rights” tab in the edit form settings.

2.3. “Save”, “Delete”, and “Close” buttons

  • “Save” button – Saves changes to the control settings.
  • “Delete” button – Permanently deletes the control.
  • “Close” button – Closes the control settings dialog without saving changes.