1. General information
1.1. Description of the control
History is a link to the view table with tracking of changes of the currently open record in the edit form.
- The “Change tracking...” link opens the view table in a dialog above the edit form. The table contains all history records of the current record without any time period restriction, sorted from the newest change by default.
- The data of the table can be exported to the XLSX format.
- The table does not contain the “Deleted” column, because the open record is not deleted; restoring a deleted record is offered by the History control on a view page and by the “History” button in the edit form settings.
- For the system edit forms “User”, “User group” and “Rights group”, the “Rights” table with the history of rights changes of the record is also displayed below the table.
1.2. Create a new control
- A detailed description of creating new controls in the edit form is provided in the separate guide Creating edit form controls.
1.3. Edit or delete a control
- For each existing control, a pencil icon appears on the left side of the edit form to change or delete the control's settings.
- Individual controls can be moved vertically in the edit form using the Drag&Drop method. Moving consists of grabbing the control, preferably behind its name located in the left column of the edit form, and then dragging it to the desired position in the edit form.
- Controls can be moved only with the “Drag&Drop” check box located above the toolbar with controls selected. For security reasons, this check box is cleared after each login to the application, so that a control is not moved by accident.
2. List of tabs in the control settings dialog
- General – Setting general properties
- Rights – Rights settings
2.1. “General” tab
2.1.1. Width
- The width of the view table with change tracking opened by the link, expressed in pixels.
- If this input field is not filled in, the width of the view table with change tracking will be determined automatically by the web browser.
2.2. “Rights” tab
2.2.1. Rights
- Rights define a list of user groups and users who have permission to view the control on the edit form.
2.2.2. Replace rights to other controls
- The “Replace rights to other controls” function is used to unify the rights within the entire edit form for controls that are related in terms of rights.
- Thanks to the “Show...” link, it is possible to display a list of all controls in the edit form, including setting the rights of these controls. A check box is displayed for each control to select it. When the control is saved, the same rights are then set for the selected controls.
- An alternative for unifying rights within the entire edit form is to display the report available from the “Subordinate object rights” tab in the edit form settings.
2.3. “Save”, “Delete”, and “Close” buttons
- “Save” button – Saves changes to the control settings.
- “Delete” button – Permanently deletes the control.
- “Close” button – Closes the control settings dialog without saving changes.